Live webcast

Archived webcast: 26 May
Please, choose suitable video format

Press conference

Valery Gergiev present the XXIII Stars of the White Nights Music Festival

Webcast schedule

26 May

Press conference


6 June

Musical Olympus

Ellinor d'Mellon (violin)
Kian Soltani (cello)
Ao Li (bass baritone)
Seyoung Park (soprano)

The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Risto Joost

The programme includes:

Henryk Wieniawski
Fantaisie brillante on themes from Charles Gounod’s opera Faust for violin and orchestra, Op. 20

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Variations on a Rococo Theme for cello and orchestra, Op. 33

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Prince Gremin’s aria from the opera Eugene Onegin

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Figaro’s aria Non più andrai from the opera Le nozze di Figaro

Georges Bizet
Ralph’s aria Quand la flamme de l’amour from the opera La Jolie Fille de Perth

Giacomo Puccini
Cio-Cio-San’s aria Piangi? Perchè?... Un bel dì vedremo from the opera Madama Butterfly

Giuseppe Verdi
Aida’s aria Ritorna vincitor from the opera Aida
Elisabeth’s aria Tu che le vanità from the opera Don Carlo

9 June

Yuri Bashmet and the Moscow Soloists chamber ensemble

Featuring Konstantin Khabensky
Yuri Bashmet (biography)

The programme includes:

Franz SchubertGustav Mahler
Der Tod und das Mädchen
(Albert Camu’s Caligula, Narrator – Konstantin Khabensky)

Camille Saint-Saëns
Carnaval des animaux (Narrator – Konstantin Khabensky)

14 June

Knights of dance: Igor Kolb, Danila Korsuntsev, Yevgeny Ivanchenko

an evening of ballet

The programme includes:

I. The Young Lady and the Hooligan
Music by Dmitry Shostakovich
Choreography by Konstantin Boyarsky
Libretto by Alexander Belinsky based on the play of Vladimir Mayakovsky
Set design by Vyacheslav Okunev after Valery Dorrer
Costume design by Tatiana Noginova
Lighting design by Vladimir Lukasevich
Lighting Adaptation for the Mariinsky II by Andrei Ponizovsky and Yegor Kartashov

In the lead roles:
The Young Lady: Viktoria Tereshkina
The Hooligan: Danila Korsuntsev
The Leader: Alexei Kuzmin

II. Le Divertissement du roi
Music by Jean-Philippe Rameau
Choreography by Maxim Petrov
Costume Designer: Tatiana Noginova
Lighting Designer: Konstantin Binkin
Dramatist: Bogdan Korolyok

Performed by Igor Kolb

III. Schéhérazade
Music by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Scenario by Léon Bakst and Michel Fokine after Arabian Nights fairytales
Choreography by Michel Fokine
Reconstruction by Isabelle Fokine, Andris Liepa
Set and costume design by Anna Nezhnaya, Anatoly Nezhny after original sketches: Léon Bakst

In the lead roles:
Shahriar: Vladimir Ponomarev
Zobeide: Olga Belik
Zobeide’s Slave: Yevgeny Ivanchenko
The Odalisques: Viktoria Brilyova, Yulia Kobzar, Zlata Yalinich

30 June

Third round of the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition, “Solo Singing”


3 July

Gala concert of prize-winners of the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition


23 July

Alexei Volodin recital (piano)

Alexei Volodin (biography)

The programme includes:

Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata Quasi una fantasia No 14 in C Sharp Minor, Op. 27 No 2 (Moonlight Sonata)

Alexander Scriabin
Fantasia in B Minor, Op. 28

Frédéric Chopin
Fantasia in F Minor, Op. 49

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Fantasia in D Minor, KV 397

Robert Schumann
Fantasia in C Major, Op. 17